Fire extinguish gratings

Weland Fire Extinguish Grating is a grating with the ability to suffocate a fire and it can extinguish a fire in three seconds.
The grating has been specially developed for fire extinguishing pits, for example, in transformer substations.

Unique characteristics

Thanks to its unique design, Weland Fire Extinguish Grating has the ability to put out oil fires rapidly. In the event of a fire with burning oil, the oil runs through the perforations in the grating and is quenched thanks to the characteristics of the fire extinguish grating.

Tests performed by the Danish Institute of Fire and Security Technology show very good results with an extinction time of just three seconds. The results also show that there is no damage or discolouration on the product after a fire. Read the report via one of our sales reps.

Weland Fire Extinguish Grating is pattern protected (no. 005650389) and patent pending (app. no. 18195722.6).

Corrosion resistant

Weland Fire Extinguish Grating is extremely corrosion resistant and is suitable for industrial areas with an aggressive climate. Other uses can be in the offshore and petrochemicals industries.

Easy to handle

Thanks to its lightweight section, the fire extinguish grating is easy to install and remove, for example, during repairs and maintenance. The grating is non-slip, R11 slip resistance class, and all openings are ø10 mm or less, which means small objects cannot fall through. The grating is dimensioned for a point load of 1.5 kN or a distributed load of 5 kN/m².

In most cases, Weland Fire Extinguish Grating is delivered complete, including support sections.
All materials are hot dip galvanised according to SS-EN ISO 1461.

Options

As options, there are brackets for earthing as well as inspection hatches that simplify operation and examination of the pit.

Watch our demonstration film.


Movie clip

There are no reference images for now.

Sales Sweden

Which seller should I contact? (xxxxx)

Fredrik Albinsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 70

E-mail: fredrik.albinsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Mattias Andersson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 07

E-mail: mattias.andersson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Alexander Johnsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 49

E-mail: alexander.johnsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Jakob Josefsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 31

E-mail: jakob.josefsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Göran Lagesson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 47

E-mail: goran.lagesson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Stefan Lingtell

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 43

E-mail: stefan.lingtell@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Oscar Welandson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 98

E-mail: oscar.welandson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Carl Persson

Direct Telephone Line: 0371-344 68

E-mail: carl.persson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Johan Palm

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 69

E-mail: johan.palm@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Simon Lundberg

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 28

E-mail: simon.lundberg@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Sales export

Jonas André

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 08

E-mail: jonas.andre@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Hans Larsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 03

E-mail: hans.larsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard