Design/Construction rules

Remember

Weland cat ladders are approved in accordance with SS 83 13 40 and SS-EN ISO 14122-4. Fixed cat ladders are required for façade heights exceeding 4 m. The bottom end of cat ladders should be arranged at a suitable height above ground depending on the accessibility required, but maximum 1.5 metres above ground.

In the event of a falling height of more than 4 metres, the ladder must be fitted with hoop guards. The hoop guards  nish 2-2.5 m above the ground. We recommend that ladders above 6 m should have hoop guards.

Escape ladders should always have hoop guards when they are combined with an escape platform.

In the case of tall ladders, there should be a rest landing if possible.



Building Rules issued by The National Board of Housing, Building and Planning

Access to roof

Façade height between 4 and 8 metres. Provide an exterior fixed cat ladder or interior staircase (BBR 8:2421).

Gangway to ridge railing and service point/chimney

Roof gangway can be applied for roof slopes up to 12 degrees.

Roof Access treads can be applied for roof slopes between 8 and 45 degrees.

Roof access ladder can be applied for roof slopes exceeding 25 degrees. (BBR 8:2422 and 2426)



There are no reference images for now.

Sales Sweden

Which seller should I contact? (xxxxx)

Fax direct number: +46 (0)371-344 78

Fredrik Albinsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 70

E-mail: fredrik.albinsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Mattias Andersson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 07

E-mail: mattias.andersson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Alexander Johnsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 49

E-mail: alexander.johnsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Jakob Josefsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 31

E-mail: jakob.josefsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Göran Lagesson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 47

E-mail: goran.lagesson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Stefan Lingtell

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 43

E-mail: stefan.lingtell@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Björn Sandwall

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 67

E-mail: bjorn.sandwall@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Oscar Welandson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 98

E-mail: oscar.welandson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Johan Palm

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 69

E-mail: johan.palm@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Sales export

Fax direct number: +46 (0)371-344 78

Jonas André

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 08

E-mail: jonas.andre@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Hans Larsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 03

E-mail: hans.larsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard