Child safety - gates and railings

Gate

Weland gates can be mounted on the spiral staircase. The gate hinges are mounted on the centre tube and the lock fittings are fitted to the stair railing. The lock is firmly spring loaded, preventing small children from gaining access.

The gate can be used both at the bottom and the top of the staircase.

Gate


Child-proof standard railings

When designing child-proof balustrades no opening in the staircase is allowed to be larger than 100 mm up to 800 mm railing height. Weland standard design to meet this demand includes balustrades with tubular infills, balustrades with balusters arranged at c/c 100 mm distance.

Railings with toughened glass infills, sheet metal infills or crenellated mesh are other variants that are classed as child-proof.

Tubular infill panels

This balustrade with tubular infill panels is a child-proof balustrade, e.g. the opening between the tubes and the balusters is maximum 100 mm.

Tubular infills


Round bar railing

The round-bar balustrade is exactly the same as the balustrade with tubular infill panels a child-proof alternative with maximum 100 mm opening between the balusters.

Round bar railing


Alternative child-proof railings

Sheet Metal/Perforated

Railings with sheet metal and perforated metal are child-proof railings, e.g. the opening at the maximum is 100 mm.

Sheet Metal/Perforated


Crenellated Mesh/Wire Mesh

Railings with crenellated mesh plate, just like a railing with sheet metal, are a child-proof option with a maximum opening of 100 mm.

Crenellated Mesh/Wire Mesh


Glass infills

Railings with 6 mm toughened glass infills are classed as child-proof, e.g. the maximum opening between the glass infills is 100 mm.

Glass infills


Product Manual

 

Brochures

Erection Instructions

Maintenance Instructions

Order Specifications

Other

There are no reference images for now.

Sales Sweden

Which seller should I contact? (xxxxx)

Fax direct number: +46 (0)371-344 78

Fredrik Albinsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 70

E-mail: fredrik.albinsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Mattias Andersson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 07

E-mail: mattias.andersson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Leif Gustafsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 28

E-mail: leif.gustafsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Alexander Johnsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 49

E-mail: alexander.johnsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Jakob Josefsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)734-42 54 31

E-mail: jakob.josefsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Göran Lagesson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 47

E-mail: goran.lagesson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Stefan Lingtell

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 43

E-mail: stefan.lingtell@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Rasmus Pettersson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 52

E-mail: rasmus.pettersson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Björn Sandwall

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 67

E-mail: bjorn.sandwall@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Oscar Welandson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 98

E-mail: oscar.welandson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Sales export

Fax direct number: +46 (0)371-344 78

Jonas André

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 08

E-mail: jonas.andre@weland.se

Vcard: vCard

Hans Larsson

Direct Telephone Line: +46 (0)371-344 03

E-mail: hans.larsson@weland.se

Vcard: vCard